Quick Links

Quick Links

William Cobbett Primary School

Our Governors

The Role of the Governing Board

The Governing Board has three main roles:

  •  Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  •  Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  •  Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent. 

Our Governors

Chair Of Governors: Mr Nick Somerville     nick.somerville@william-cobbett.surrey.sch.uk  

Find out more about each of our governors by clicking on their picture.

Governors (ID 1222)

  • Anna Benfield
    Co-opted Governor
  • Natasha Fisher
    Co-opted governor
  • Lesley Goodall
    Co-opted governor
  • Jeremy Harrison
    Co-opted governor
  • Katrina Howells
    Co-opted governor, vice-chair
  • Suzi Hunt
    Parent governor
  • Mel Jackson
    Staff governor
  • Annette Kratz
    Co-opted governor
  • Amanda Pardoe
    Co-opted governor
  • David Pink
    Parent governor
  • Nick Somerville
    Chair of Governors
  • Andrew Stear

 Details of membership of the governing board and individual responsibilities are in the documents below.

Our governing board has a flat structure without separate committees.

william cobbett governing board.pdf

Registered interests

Attendance 2022-23

Attendance 2021-22

  Dates of meetings:

Autumn Term 2023

  • Wednesday 4th October 6pm 
  • Wednesday 18th October 6pm
  • Wednesday 22nd November 6pm OR Wednesday 6th December (To be confirmed)

Spring Term 2024

  • Wednesday 24th January 6pm
  • Thursday 14th March 6pm

Summer Term 2024

  • Wednesday 24th April 6pm
  • Wednesday 12th June 6pm
  • Wednesday 10th July 6pm

All FGB meetings are open. If you wish to attend a meeting, please contact our clerk, Jules Williams, at least five days before the meetingclerk@william-cobbett.surrey.sch.uk