Quick Links

Quick Links

William Cobbett Primary School

Our Staff Team


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Andrew Stear


Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Miss Gillian Payne

Deputy Headteacher

Assessment leader, EYFS & KS1 phase leader, Deputy DSL

Mrs Emma Stevenson 

Assistant Headteacher

Teaching and Learning, Designated Teacher for children who are looked after

Mr Matthew Clark (maternity cover)

Miss Lauren Weatherley (maternity leave)

Assistant Headteacher 

Inclusion, Deputy DSL

Mrs Sarah Barnett

School Business Manager

 Teaching Staff



Additional Responsibilities

Hedgehog (YR) Miss M. Jackson  
Badger (Y1)

Mrs J. Wood (M, Tu, W)

Mrs T. Cooper (Th, F)

Rabbit (Y2) Mr D. Wicksey  
Swift (Y3)

Mrs E. Jenkins (M, Tu)

Mrs K. Cleaver (W, Th, F)

Woodpecker (Y3) Mrs R. Winkworth  
Robin (Y3)

Miss J. Wall (M, Tu,W)

Mrs E. Jenkins (Th, F)

Swan (Y4) Miss G. Brown  
Kingfisher (Y4) Miss L. Bartlett  
Heron (Y4) Mrs A. Smith Lower KS2 Phase Leader
Goldfinch (Y5) Miss J. Lavrich Upper KS2 Phase Leader
Bullfinch (Y5) Mrs K. Twaite  
Chaffinch (Y5) Mrs N. Pountney  
Eagle (Y6) Miss T. West  
Owl (Y6) Mr G. Lucas  
Kestrel (Y6) Miss V. Vicary  
Fox (Woodland YR, Y1, Y2)

Mrs L. Phillips (M, Tu, W)

Mrs D. Lowery (Th, F)

Kite (Woodland Y3, Y4)

Miss C. Angell

Head of Woodland Centre (High COIN)
Buzzard  (Woodland Y5, Y6)

Mrs S. Knight

SCITT trainee

Miss L. Clarke

SCITT trainee

Mrs I. Soane

Non Class Based Teaching Staff 

Mrs L. Campbell Non class based - booster groups, cover
Mrs R. Cuss  PPA teacher and supply cover
Mrs V. Haynes French teacher KS2
Mrs R. Lawrence PPA teacher and supply cover
Mrs V. Baker Maternity leave
Mrs A. Marsden Maternity leave
Miss C. Tilley Maternity leave

Teaching Assistants

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs V. Browne

Miss C. Darch (Woodland)

Mrs C. Kemp

Mrs R. Macallan

Mrs S. Mayhew

Miss F. Soane

Mrs S. Wilkinson

Teaching Assistants

Mrs M. Bull

Mrs S. Froud

Mrs J. Hart-Dyke

Mrs D. Hastings

Mr C. Hatchley

Mrs C. Parker

Mrs C. Stacey

Mrs D. Stone

Miss K Sweetman-Wilkinson

Mrs S. Thorby

Miss A. West

Miss E. Taylor (maternity)

Special Needs Assistants

Mrs R. Aldred

Ms D. Burke

Miss H. Iqbal

Miss L. Gordon

Miss H. Hall

 Mrs C. Jennings

Mrs N. Nicoll

Miss B. Powell

Mrs H. Roberts

Miss F. Soane

Miss K. Phipps (maternity)

Woodland (High COIN Centre)

Special Needs Assistants

Mrs K. Bell

Mrs E. Casey

Ms Y. Chan

Miss A. Chaplin

Miss B. Crumplin

Mrs S. Dacombe

Mr S. Liddle

Miss R. Moore

Mrs C. Wilson

Forest School Assistant

Mrs K. Hawkett


Admin Team

Mrs A. Stickland Receptionist Infant Site
Miss H. Stevens Receptionist & Admissions Officer Junior Site
Ms S. Talbot-Kennedy Finance Assistant & Attendance Assistant, Allsorts Administrator
Mrs L. Bond HR Assistant/Office Administrator
Mrs S. Downes Welfare Assistant & Woodland Centre Administrator 
Mr B. Snedden IT Technician
Mrs C. Finch-Stanford Librarian
Mrs A. Jones Assistant SENDCo

Caretaking Team

Mr D. Armstrong Premises Manager
Mrs S. Ayranci Caretaker

Home School Link Worker

Mrs S. Marsh (Deputy DSL)

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA)

Mrs J. Pullen

Lunchtime Supervisors


Mrs S. Ayranci (Senior supervisor)

Mrs K. Hawkett

Mrs L. Rogers


Mrs S. Beecher

Mrs H. Bowles

Ms O Anisenko

Teaching Assistants also do lunchtime supervision.

Catering Team

Twelve15 staff

Dionne Burke

Claire Mayhew

Athaka Rahman

Joanne Stillwell

Alinda Warner

ALLSORTS Breakfast Club and After School Care

Mrs S. Beecher (Acting Manager) Miss K. Mulholland
Mrs H. Bowles Mrs S. Mulholland
Ms K. Hawkett Mrs L. Rogers
Mr S. Liddle
Several Teaching Assistants also work in Allsorts.