Skip to content ↓

William Cobbett Primary School

Year 5

Welcome to the Year 5 pages. Please find a copy of dates here about the events happening in the Autumn term. These dates are also stuck into your child's homework book.

Extra dates may be added and letters will be sent home regarding these.

 

Wednesday 4th September: INSET day

Thursday 5th September :Start of term

Friday 6th September: Year 5 team building activities

Tuesday 10th September: Pharaohs Topic launch

Thursday 12th September: Year 5 Welcome meeting 7 p.m.

Week of 23rd​​​​​​​ September: Prayer Spaces week

Friday 27th September: Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 25th October: Pharaohs Exhibition 3 p.m.

Week of 28th​​​​​​​ October: Half term

Monday 4th November: INSET day

Tuesday 26th November and Thursday 28th Novemberr: Parent/Teacher meetings:

Monday 16th December: Reindeer Run

Wednesday 18th December: School Christmas lunch

Friday 20th December: Christingle Service and End of term