Skip to content ↓

William Cobbett Primary School

Year 3

Welcome to the Year 3 section of our school website.

YEAR 3 CLASSES:

3CJ: Mrs Jenkins (Mon/Tues) Mrs Cleaver (Wed-Fri), 3H: Miss Hayman, 3L: Mr Lucas

 IMPORTANT SPRING TERM DATES FOR YEAR 3:                                                                     

  (Letters with details of events will be sent nearer the time)                                                                                                   

Thursday 3rd January: Term starts for pupils

Thursday 3rd January: Pied Piper Theatre Performance

Monday 7th January: Clubs start this week

Monday 28th January: Young Voices

Friday 1st February: Orange MUFTI Day

Saturday 2nd February: 12-4pm: Lego Event

Thursday 7th February: Year 3 Football Festival

Wednesday 13th February: Yr3 & Yr4 Disco

Friday 15th February: 2:45pm: Cornerstones Exhibition

Week of 18th February: Half term

Monday 25th February: INSET Day

Thursday 28th February: ‘Gods’ Workshop

Tuesday 26th March: 3.30pm – 8pm: Parents Evening

Wednesday 27th March: Talent Show

Thursday 28th March: 3.30pm - 6pm: Parents Evening

Wednesday 3rd April: Yr3 and Yr4 Film Night

Thursday 4th April: 2:45pm: Cornerstones Exhibition

Friday 5th April: Last day of term (2pm finish)

Summer term starts Tuesday 23rd April

We are always pleased to receive offers of help in school in other ways too, for example helping in the library, helping with gardening in the class raised bed or accompanying us on visits.

If you are interested in offering your help please see your child's class teacher to express an interest.

ITEMS YOUR CHILD NEEDS IN YEAR 3: (ALL ITEMS SHOULD BE CLEARLY NAMED PLEASE)

1. A small pencil case containing several sharp pencils, a rubber, a ruler, a pencil sharpener, a set of coloured pencils and a glue stick.

2. A PE bag containing the correct PE kit. Please remember that all jewellery, including earrings, must be removed for P.E.

3. An old shirt which can be used for Art activities.

4. Snack/ Packed lunch (if needed).

5. A bottle of water.

We would greatly welcome a donation of a box of tissues from each child as we always seem to get through them very quickly!  

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________