Skip to content ↓

William Cobbett Primary School

Year 3

Welcome to the Year 3 section of our school website.

YEAR 3 CLASSES:

Swift Class: Mrs Jenkins (Mon/Tues) Mrs Cleaver (Wed-Fri), Robin Class: Miss McCallum, Woodpecker Class: Mr Lucas

Dates for Spring Term 2020 (Year 3)

(Letters with details of events will be sent nearer the time)

Monday 6th January: INSET day

Tuesday 7th January: Term starts for pupils

Wednesday 8th January: Star In A Jar Performance in school - AM

Wednesday 22nd January: Year 3 Maths Workshop 3:30pm

Friday 7th February : Cornerstones Exhibition 3pm

Tuesday 11th February : William Cobbett’s Got Talent 6pm - 8pm

Week of 17th February: Half term

Monday 24th February: INSET Day

Tuesday 25th February: Sainsbury’s Trip

Thursday 5th March: World Book Day (dress up)

Tuesday 24th March: Parent Consultation Meetings 4pm- 8pm

Thursday 26th March: Parent Consultation Meetings: 3:30pm- 6pm

Friday 3rd April: Last day of term – 2pm

Spring term starts Monday 20th April

ITEMS YOUR CHILD NEEDS IN YEAR 3: (ALL ITEMS SHOULD BE CLEARLY NAMED PLEASE)

1. A small pencil case containing several sharp pencils, a rubber, a ruler, a pencil sharpener, a set of coloured pencils and a glue stick.

2. A PE bag containing the correct PE kit. Please remember that all jewellery, including earrings, must be removed for P.E.

3. An old shirt which can be used for Art activities.

4. Snack/ Packed lunch (if needed).

5. A bottle of water.

We would greatly welcome a donation of a box of tissues from each child as we always seem to get through them very quickly!