Skip to content ↓

William Cobbett Primary School

Year 3

Welcome to the Year 3 section of our school website.

YEAR 3 CLASSES:

Swift Class: Mrs Jenkins (Mon/Tues) Mrs Cleaver (Wed-Fri), Robin Class: Miss McCallum, Woodpecker Class: Mr Lucas

Dates for Autumn Term 2019 (Year 3)

(Letters with details of events will be sent nearer the time)

Wednesday 4th September: INSET day

Thursday 5th September: Term starts for pupils

Monday 9th September AM: Visit to Farnham Park

Wednesday 11th September 7pm: Year 3 Welcome Meeting

Monday 16th September: Clubs start this week

Friday 27th September: Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 25th October 3pm: Cornerstones Exhibition

Week of 28th October: Half term

Monday 4th November: INSET Day

Friday 8th November: Butser Farm Visit

Tuesday 26th & Thursday 28th November: Parent Consultations

Saturday 30th November: Cobweb Christmas Fair

Monday 9th December: Year 3 flu vaccines

Wednesday 11th December: Year 3 Junior Nativity 2pm

Thursday 12th December: Year 3 Junior Nativity am

Monday 16th December: Reindeer Run

Wednesday 18th December: Children’s Christmas lunch

Friday 20th December: last day of term – 2pm

Spring term starts Monday 6th January

ITEMS YOUR CHILD NEEDS IN YEAR 3: (ALL ITEMS SHOULD BE CLEARLY NAMED PLEASE)

1. A small pencil case containing several sharp pencils, a rubber, a ruler, a pencil sharpener, a set of coloured pencils and a glue stick.

2. A PE bag containing the correct PE kit. Please remember that all jewellery, including earrings, must be removed for P.E.

3. An old shirt which can be used for Art activities.

4. Snack/ Packed lunch (if needed).

5. A bottle of water.

We would greatly welcome a donation of a box of tissues from each child as we always seem to get through them very quickly!  

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________