Skip to content ↓

William Cobbett Primary School

Reception

Welcome to the Reception section of our school website.

Hedgehog Class Teacher:  Miss Jackson

 Important Autumn Term 2019 Dates for Reception

  • Wednesday 4 September: INSET day

  • Thursday 5 September: Start of term for pupils

  • Tuesday 10 September: KS1 to Rowhills

  • w/c 16 September: Clubs start

  • Tuesday 17 September: KS1 Welcome Meeting 7pm

  • Friday 27 September: Macmillan Coffee Morning

  • Thursday 10 October: Y2 Harvest assembly

  • Friday 25 October: Cornerstones Exhibition 2:45pm

  • w/c 28 October: Half term

  • Monday 4 November: INSET day

  • 26 & 28 November: Parent/Teacher meeting

  • Saturday 30 November: Christmas Fair 12-3pm

  • Tuesday 10 December: Infant nasal flu vaccinations

  • Wednesday 11 December: Infant Christmas Play 9.15am

  • Thursday 12 December: Infant Christmas Play 2.15pm

  • Friday 13 December: Infant Christmas Play 2.15pm

  • Friday 20 December: Last day of term – finish 2pm

Letters with further details of events will be sent out nearer the time.

We are always pleased to receive offers of help in school, for example helping in the library, hearing children read or helping with gardening. If you are interested in offering your help please see your child's class teacher to express an interest.